Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Wishlist Wednesday

Wishlist Wednesday
Created by Pen to Paper
Each week we will share a book that has been recently added to our wishlist or has been on it for ages. A book I can't wait to add to my shelf. 
I've been working on my ebook wishlist. I have so many potential amazing books that I want to read. 

I'm always adding new books based on the cover alone to my TBR list. This week I happened across this book while looking at the new stuff coming out in the next few months. 

I've read other books by the author and look forward to checking out her new series. 

Bayou Born 

by Hailey Edwards 
Add to (Goodreads) Shelf 

Her beginning may be our end...

Deep in the humid swamps of the Mississippi bayou, a mysterious, half-wild child is dragged just in time from the murky waters. She has no memories, no family and is covered in strange markings, the meaning of which no one is able to decipher. Adopted by the policeman who rescued her, Luce Boudrou follows him into the force, determined to prove herself in the eyes of those who are still suspicious. 

However, there's more of a battle ahead than Luce could possibly imagine. She may be an orphan without a past, but no one - including Luce herself - could ever be prepared for the truth of her dark, powerful destiny...

Brand new urban fantasy series by Hailey Edwards, bestselling author of the Gemini and Black Dog series. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Estep, Darynda Jones and Ilona Andrews.

What's on your Wishlist?

No comments:

Post a Comment